The parishioners of Christ Church Ballybay we’re delighted to receive the wonderful news that Rev Elaine Dunne will be installed as the new minister in our group of parishes in June. Rev Elaine Dunne is currently the Interim Priest of the Omey Union which includes Christ Church, Clifden, St Thomas’s, Ballinakill and Holy Trinity, Errislannan (all in Connemara). She will succeed the Rev Neal Phair who left in April last year. We would like to thank sincerely each and everyone who has stepped in to cover our parish during this vacancy, Rev Canon Ian Berry, Rev James Stevenson, Alan Hill, Keith Browne, Walter Pringle, Canon Dr W Johnston, Roy Crowe, Dean Ferguson, William Graham and everyone else involved. We greatly appreciate all your commitment, help and support during this time, we wish you all Gods richest blessings.