The Ballybay Pearse Brothers were well represented at the annual County Board awards, picking up four. Pride of place went to Teresa Mc Entee who was named Senior Club Official of the year. It’s hard to imagine how the club would run without Teresa’s contribution. Not withstanding  her role as Secretary which is as time consuming as it is onerous, she is also one of the first there and one of the last to leave at many of the games hosted by the club this year. Her role is a huge commitment on her free time but she helps out without complaint. Teresa is a very deserving of this award and all who know her would like to congratulate her on this achievement.
Jason Mc Andrews was recognised for officiating the county senior final between Scotstown and Truagh. It was widely remarked on the day that Jason had a fine game.
Both Dessie Ward and Colm Lennon were picked on the Senior championship team of the year. Dessie finished 5th highest scorer from play with 3-5 despite only playing 2 and a half of the five games Ballybay played. His second goal against Latton was probably goal of the season. Clom was head and shoulders the best player Ballybay had all year. His ball carrying ability consistently put Ballybay on the front foot and he was hugely influential in very game he played.
Congratulations to the quartet.