There was a full house in the Pearse Brothers Club House on Friday night last were the Owen Ward winning team from 2016 received their medals. It was also a special night for Mark Mc Ardle who won the Senior Player of the Year. Mark was presented with his award by team manager Michael Donnelly and former player Eamon Mc Aleer who was the very first recipient of the award, thirty years ago. Brian Mc Cabe picked up the Reserve Player of the Year. He was presented with his award by Roy Rutledge. The cup is named after Roy’s grandfather.